Connecting Our Community

Grassland Village Area Plan

The Grassland Community is one of four areas in Williamson County designated as a “village” to be included in special area planning.

The county recently appointed nine members to form the Grassland Citizen’s Advisory Committee on Thursday, October 11th. They are Ryan Bennett, Susan Bradfield, Deb Dreves, Mike Franks, Joe Harkins, Robbin Holland, Kathleen Kunkel, Gavin Moon and Michael Myers. The goal of the plan and the committee is to give our community a voice in how the designated land should be used as part of the county’s 2007 update to the master land-use plan.

Follow the Grassland Village Special Area Plan and our own Grassland Community Facebook pages to stay informed.

Speak Your Mind